Gov AbdulRazaq Congratulates New Ilorin Title Holders


Kwara State Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has congratulated all the new traditional title holders of the Ilorin Emirate, praying Allah to grant them success and long life in their services to the people of Ilorin. 

The ranking title holders, as announced by the Ilorin Emirate Council, are Dr. AbdulKadir Alfa Oba-Solagberu (Sarkin Malamai of Ilorin); Dr Alimi Abdulrazaq (Mutawalle of Ilorin); Sheikh Suleiman Faruq Onikijipa (Grand Mufty of Ilorin); Waziri Yakubu Gobir (Dawaki of Ilorin); Alhaji Saka Onimago (Shetimma of Ilorin); Mallam Saliu Mustapha (Turaki of Ilorin); Alhaji Abubakar Kawu Baraje (Tafida of Ilorin); and Alhaji Kawu Agaka (Dan Iya of Ilorin).

“I congratulate all the new title holders as announced by Mai Martaba the Emir of Ilorin Dr Ibrahim Sulu-Gambari (CFR). I am convinced that the decision of the Emir is based on the track records of these illustrious sons of Ilorin over the years. I have no doubt that they will discharge the duties of their offices to the admiration of all,” the Governor said in a statement on Thursday.

“I equally congratulate the Mai Martaba on the joyous occasion and the advancement of the culture and tradition of his forebears, as well as the families honoured with these important traditional titles. I charge the new title holders to endeavour to join hands with the Ilorin emirate council to promote the larger interest of the community at all times.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here