BREAKING: Olu Ibirogba of Yabatech seeks for college congregation representative mandate.


Notice: Trying to get property 'post_excerpt' of non-object in /home/naijhgpk/public_html/wp-content/themes/covernews/inc/hooks/blocks/block-post-header.php on line 43

The Electoral Committee Chairman ably led by Dr M. A Adebakin (Former Deputy Rector Admin) says 3 non-teaching staff and 6 academic staff are contesting the election for three available positions.

All is now set for the Yaba College of Technology Congregation to elect 2 academic and 1 non teaching staff into the College Governing Council on Thursday May 6, 2021.

The six aspirants from Academic unit who are contesting for two vacant positions are: Dr F. R. Adeoye, Mr T.O. Ogunjare, Dr N.P. Okolie, , Mr B.A. Mafimidiwo, Dr O.E. Popoola and Mr O.T. Raheem, for the non teaching staff which has only one vacant position, which are Mr Olu Ibirogba (Former Bursar of the College), Dr. E. J. A Akinwale, and Mrs Adeola Taiwo Oke.

Naijabreeze  reveals that in the last few days all the online platforms of the College i.e NASU, SSANIP and ASUP, have received huge postings to promote all the Aspirants.

Mr Olu Ibirogba an Accountant of repute, a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria (ICAN), Says The welfare of the college staff will be is priority as was his practice when he was the college Bursar.

During our interview with him at the Bursary building of the college, he emphasize that staff financial claims, academic training and development, conference attendance, end of the year palliative for staff of the college would be pursued to be an integral part of the college policy.

He also said, A vote for him, A vote for progress, for integrity, for human development and character build up.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: